NOTICE: Wealthy St. Road Closure 9/21/22-10/21/22. Click here for more details.
      

Staff Directory

Accounts Payable

Chelsea Goodrich
Accounts Payable Clerk
616-632-7928
Chelsea.Goodrich@KentCountyMI.gov

 

Accounts Receivable

Neisha Lane
Accounts Receivable Clerk
616-632-7929
Neisha.Lane@KentCountyMI.gov 

 

Appliance Recycling

Details can also be found: Appliance Recycling

Jonathan Neracher
Resource Recovery Specialist
616-632-7941
Jonathan.Neracher@KentCountyMI.gov

 

Business Hours & Location Addresses

Listen to automated teller (Option 3, then Option 1)
616-632-7920

Details can also be found on www.ReimagineTrash.org (select the facility you are looking for under ‘Facilities & Hours’ tab at the top of the page; once at a specific facility, hours and location addresses are found in the side bar to the right for desktop devices or bottom of the page for mobile devices)

 

Bid Opportunities & Vendor Registration
Communications, Media, & Sponsorship Inquiries

Steve Faber
Marketing & Communications Manager
616-632-7923
Stephen.Faber@KentCountyMI.gov

 

Disposal Fees

Listen to automated teller (Option 3, then Option 2)
616-632-7920

Details can also be found on www.ReimagineTrash.org (select the facility you are looking for under ‘Facilities & Hours’ tab at the top of the page; once at a specific facility page, Recycling & Disposal Fees can be found via the green button or green section)

 

Electronics Recycling
Environmental Compliance

Molly Sherwood
Environmental Compliance Manager
616-632-7934
Molly.Sherwood@KentCountyMI.gov

Adam Canute
Environmental Compliance Specialist
616-632-7917
Adam.Canute@KentCountyMI.gov

Josh Frank 
Landfill Remediation Technician
616-292-1448
Josh.Frank@KentCountyMI.gov

 

Facility Tours & Recycling Presentations
How to recycle or dispose of an item

Details can also be found: Waste & Recycling Directory

Katelyn Kikstra
Waste Reduction Educator
616-632-7938
Recycle@KentCountyMI.gov

 

Job Opportunities & Job Verification
North Kent Recycling & Waste Center (Transfer Station)

Details can also be found: North Kent Recycling & Waste Center

Dan Rose
Solid Waste Operations Manager
616-632-7932
Dan.Rose@KentCountyMI.gov

Riley Perrone
North Kent Site Supervisor 
616-916-9810
Riley.Perrone@KentCountyMI.gov

JD Stencel
North Kent Site Supervisor 
616-970-6106
JD.Stencel@KentCountyMI.gov

 

Recycling & Educational Center (Materials Recovery Facility)

Details can also be found: Recycling & Education Center

Nic VanderVinne
Recycling Manager
616-632-7937
Nic.VanderVinne@KentCountyMI.gov

Kyle Shoemaker
Recycling Center Site Supervisor 
616-250-1010
Kyle.Shoemaker@KentCountyMI.gov

Isaac Thaler
Recycling Center Site Supervisor 
616-295-1121
Isaac.Thaler@KentCountyMI.gov

 

Residential trash & recycling curbside pick-up services

City of Grand Rapids Residents
Contact the City of Grand Rapids Public Works Department
311 or 616-456-3232
PublicWorks@GRCity.us

Details can also be found here: City of Grand Rapids Public Works Department

All other Kent County Residents
Contact a Private Waste Hauler that serves your area 

Details can also be found here: List of Waste Haulers that are listed to tip at the Kent County Recycling Center

 

SafeChem - Household Hazardous Waste

Details can also be found: SafeChem – Household Hazardous Waste

Isaac Thaler
Recycling Site Supervisor
616-295-1121
Isaac.Thaler@KentCountyMI.gov

Jonathan Neracher
Resource Recovery Specialist
616-632-7941
Jonathan.Neracher@KentCountyMI.gov

SafeMeds - Medication Disposal
SafeSharps - Needle/Medical Sharps Disposal

Details can also be found: SafeSharps – Needle/Medical Sharps Disposal

Kent County Health Department
Immunization Clinics
616-632-7100

Approved Special Burns at Waste to Energy Facility (Incinerator)
Safety Inquiries

JD Ham
Safety Manager
616-632-7922
JD.Ham@KentCountyMI.gov

Special Waste Characterization Form - Manifest for Disposal

Adam Canute
Environmental Compliance Specialist
616-632-7917
Adam.Canute@KentCountyMI.gov

South Kent Recycling & Waste Center (Landfill)

Details can also be found here: South Kent Recycling & Waste Center

Dan Rose
Solid Waste Operations Manager
616-632-7932
Dan.Rose@KentCountyMI.gov

Keith King
South Kent Site Supervisor 
616-916-8533
Keith.King@KentCountyMI.gov

Chris Finkbeiner
South Kent Site Supervisor 
616-291-7548
Chris.Finkbeiner@KentCountyMI.gov

 

Waste Hauler Licenses
Waste Hauler Receipts & Statements

Neisha Lane
Accounts Receivable Clerk
616-632-7929
Neisha.Lane@KentCountyMI.gov

 

Waste Hauler Credit Applications
Waste to Energy Facility (Incinerator)

More details can be found: Waste to Energy Facility

Paul Smith
Waste to Energy Manager
616-336-4359
Paul.Smith@KentCountyMI.gov

Stuart Velarde
Resource Recovery Specialist
616-336-4355
Stuart.Velarde@KentCountyMI.gov

Still not sure who to contact? Let us know your question here and we’ll connect you to the right person!

Contact Us

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.