Contact Us

Staff Directory

Administration

Department Director

Dar Baas

  632-7919   darwin.baas@kentcountymi.gov
         

Office Administrator

Alisha Barber

  632-7921   alisha.barber@kentcountymi.gov

 

       

Human Resources

Human Resources Department

  632-7440   jobs@kentcountymi.gov 

 

       

Employment Opportunities

Human Resources Department

   632-7440   jobs@kentcountymi.gov

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Accounting & Finance

Finance Division Director

Kimberly Williams

  632-7924   kimberly.williams@kentcountymi.gov
         

Finance Supervisor

Becky Dyer

  632-7926   becky.dyer@kentcountymi.gov

 

       

Accounts Receivable

Neisha Lane

  632-7929   neisha.lane@kentcountymi.gov
         

Accounts Payable

Tracey Hudson-Croskery

  632-7928   tracey.croskery@kentcountymi.gov

 

       

Purchasing

Purchasing Department

  632-7720   purchasing@kentcountymi.gov

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Board of Public Works
Please click here for the list of Public Works Board Members and their contact information.
The Department of Public Works is considered an agency of the County under the general control of the Kent County Board of Commissioners and under the immediate control of the Board of Public Works.

 

Education, Outreach & Communication
Book Your Tour or Presentation Now!

 

Marketing & Communications Manager

Kristen Wieland

  632-7923   kristen.wieland@kentcountymi.gov
         

Education Specialist

Lauren Westerman

  632-7930   lauren.westerman@kentcountymi.gov

 

       

Communications & Outreach Specialist

Katelyn Nettler

  632-7938   katelyn.nettler@kentcountymi.gov

 

 

 

 

 

Environmental Compliance

Environmental Compliance Manager

Molly Sherwood

  632-7934   molly.sherwood@kentcountymi.gov
         

Environmental Engineering Technician

Constance Westgate

  632-7936   constance.westgate@kentcountymi.gov
         

Landfill Remediation Technician

Josh Frank

  292-1448   josh.frank@kentcountymi.gov

 

       

Landfill Remediation Technician

Adam Canute

  632-7917   adam.canute@kentcountymi.gov

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Recycling & Education Center
Disposal & Recycling Fees

 

Recycling & SafeChem Manager

Nicholas VanderVinne

  632-7937   nic.vandervinne@kentcountymi.gov
         

Recycling Center Supervisor

Neall Daniel

  307-1720   neall.daniel@kentcountymi.gov
         

Recycling Center Supervisor

Kyle Shoemaker

  250-1010   kyle.shoemaker@kentcountymi.gov

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

SafeHomes Programs

SafeChem

Isaac Thaler

632-7941 isaac.thaler@kentcountymi.gov

SafeMeds

Katelyn

632-7938 katelyn.nettler@kentcountymi.gov

SafeSharps

Katelyn Nettler

632-7938 katelyn.nettler@kentcountymi.gov

 

 

 

 

 

Landfill & Transfer Station Operations
Disposal & Recycling Fees

 

Landfill & Transfer Station Operations Manager

Dan Rose

  632-7932   dan.rose@kentcountymi.gov
         

Civil Engineer

Ron Mills

  632-7933   ron.mills@kentcountymi.gov

 

       

North Kent Recycling & Waste Center

North Kent Transfer Station Site Supervisor

Riley Perrone

  916-9810   riley.perrone@kentcountymi.gov

 

       

North Kent Transfer Station Site Supervisor

JD Stencel

  970-6106   jd.stencel@kentcountymi.gov

 

       

South Kent Recycling & Waste Center

 

       

South Kent Landfill Site Supervisor

Chris Finkbeiner

  291-7548   chris.finkbeiner@kentcountymi.gov

 

       

South Kent Landfill Site Supervisor

Keith King

  916-8233   keith.king@kentcountymi.gov

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Waste to Energy Facility
Disposal & Recycling Fees

 

Waste to Energy Operations Manager

Paul Smith

  336-4359   paul.smith@kentcountymi.gov
         

Waste Regulation Specialist

VACANT

  336-4355   @kentcountymi.gov

 

 

 

Still not sure who to contact? Let us know your question here and we’ll connect you to the right person!

    How Do I Dispose of:

    Upcoming Events